Bitte warten...


ND:YAG-Laser

Neodymium doped yttrium aluminum garnet laser

 

Grafik-YAG-Laser

Structure of the laser

How does the ND:YAG laser work?

The latest technique in the field of laser technology provides a promising method to permanently *remove hair. Removal using light has proven to be the most effective way to permanently* get rid of annoying hair. The focused light of the ND:YAG laser transmits the light pulses to the hair root and releases thermal energy there. Due to this emission, the hair root is impaired to the extent that it can no longer produce nutrients meaning that hair is unable to grow.

Technical details of the ND:YAG laser

The YAG laser is a solid state laser. It emits short but highly energetic light pulses with a fixed wavelength of 1064 nm. In this respect, the letters stand for the abbreviation neodymium doped laser. The laser is equipped with an yttrium-aluminum-garnet crystal. The generated light hits the crystal whereupon the neodymium atoms are activated. The laser then emits the light pulses.

The laser technology has a selective effect on certain color types of the skin. The great advantage of this is the possibility of targeted treatment without damaging surrounding tissue or blood vessels. The wavelength is therefore matched to the melanin of the hair. This means that the light can be optimally absorbed by the hair and the hair root.

Functionality of the ND:YAG laser

The underlying mode of function

First, the light pulses of the YAG laser hit the surface of the skin. These pulses are subsequently absorbed by the color pigment melanin and transmitted through the hair to the hair root. Within the root itself, the energy of the light is converted into heat. This deprives the hair follicle of its function of supplying the hair with nutrients. Consequently, new hair can no longer form. This has the advantage that the energy only reaches the hair root, the surrounding skin tissue and blood vessels are just not affected.

Behandlungsbild ND:YAG-Laser

Special features

Due to the specific effect exclusively on the hair or the hair root, this technology is particularly well suited for the treatment of dark skin types. Dark skin types are often characterized by a strong growth of black or dark brown hair. The roots of these hairs are usually located very deep in the skin. Due to the YAG laser, the light pulses of this technique penetrate particularly deep into the skin (up to about 5 mm). In this way, especially deep-seated hair roots can also be reached.

The hair life cycle is divided into a growth phase, a transitional phase and an inactive phase. A promising treatment of each individual hair is only possible in the growth phase, the active phase of the hair. During this stage there is an active connection of the hair to the hair root. The percentage of active hair in the area to be treated is about 10%. Therefore, not every hair can be reached in one session, since the remaining hairs have no connection to the hair root. Usually 8-10 sessions are necessary to reach every hair in the active phase. With each session, the number of hairs decreases step by step.

Procedure and instructions

How does the treatment proceed?

The handpiece of the laser is placed on the area to be treated and a targeted laser pulse is emitted. Often a slight pricking or tingling sensation is felt, which is however completely normal and unproblematic. A slight reddening after treatment is also harmless. This should subside after 2-3 days at the latest.

Is it possible to have a sunbath before the treatment?

The melanin of the skin reacts to the light impulses. Since melanin is also responsible for the tan after sunbathing, intensive sunbathing or solarium sessions should generally be avoided during the treatment in order to prevent unnecessary skin irritation. The period of treatment is approximately 3 – 4 weeks. Alternatively, you can protect yourself from the sun with sunscreen SPF 50.

You should also refrain from epilating or bleaching your hair 4 weeks before the treatment. In addition, the hair should also not be plucked or waxed. This is due to the light traveling along the hair to reach the hair root. If the hair is completely removed and not just trimmed down to the skin, the light cannot reach the hair root.

In order to optimally prepare the skin for the upcoming treatment, you should shave the affected areas of the body one day beforehand. If you are having a treatment in the facial area, you should remove your make-up beforehand and clean the skin thoroughly.

Intensive sunbathing should also be avoided after treatment with the neodymium YAG laser. This applies to the entire treatment period as well as after each individual treatment. After each treatment, the skin can react very sensitively to sunlight. In the worst case, pigmentation disorders may occur.

Are you also interested in permanent hair removal* with the help of laser therapy? Do not hesitate and arrange your personal and non-binding consultation today!

Icon Meinungen Personenstimmen

more information

Are you interested in permanent hair removal* with the YAG laser? If so, arrange a free consultation appointment at the Mannheim Institute right away. Our specialist staff will be happy to explain further details about this technique and discuss the possibility of treatment with this technique with you. All further details about the treatment itself will be explained to you, as well as the expected number of treatments and the associated costs.

We look forward to your visit in Mannheim and to introducing you to the technology of the ND:YAG laser. We will be happy to answer all your questions competently so that you can start your treatment relaxed.

Permanent* hair removal with the most modern technology and medical cooperation partners.

trained staff

many years of experience

✔ numerous satisfied customers

every technology

easy financing

Institute Mannheim
M7, 16-18
68161 Mannheim

0621 / 58 67 490
info@haarfreiheit-mannheim.de

Working Hours
Mo-Fr 08.00am - 10:00pm
Sa 09.00am - 04:00pm

VektorLogo-Haarfreiheit-Hinweis

Alle Rechte vorbehalten / All rights reserved

Bitte warten...

ND:YAG-Laser

Modernste Technologie im Bereich der Lasertechnik ermöglicht eine Erfolg versprechende Methode um Haare dauerhaft zu entfernen. Die Entfernung mithilfe von Licht hat sich dabei im Laufe der Zeit als der effektivste Weg herausgestellt, um lästige Haare auch dauerhaft loszuwerden. Das gebündelte Licht überträgt dabei die Lichtimpulse an die Haarwurzel und setzt dort thermische Energie frei. Durch diese Freisetzung wird die Haarwurzel dahingehend beeinträchtigt, dass sie keine Nährstoffe mehr produzieren kann, das Haar kann mithin nicht mehr wachsen.

Grafik-YAG-Laser

Aufbau und Funktionsweise des ND:YAG-Laser

Der YAG-Laser ist ein Festkörperlaser. Er gibt kurze aber dafür hochenergetische Lichtimpulse mit einer festen Wellenlänge von 1064 nm ab. Die Buchstaben stehen insofern für die Abkürzung Neodym dotierter Laser. Dieser ist mit einem Yttrium-Aluminium-Granat-Kristall ausgestattet. Das erzeugte Licht trifft auf den Kristall woraufhin die Neodymatome aktiviert werden. Daraufhin sendet der Laser die Lichtimpulse aus.

Durch die Lasertechnologie erfolgt eine selektive Wirkung auf bestimmte Farbtypen der Haut. Dabei ist der große Vorteil, dass eine gezielte Behandlung erfolgen kann ohne dass umliegendes Gewebe oder Blutgefäße geschädigt werden. Die Wellenlänge ist also auf das Melanin der Haare abgestimmt. Dies bedeutet, dass das Licht optimal von den Haaren und der Haarwurzel aufgenommen werden können.

Besonderheiten

Durch die gezielte Wirkung lediglich auf die Haare beziehungsweise die Haarwurzel, eignet sich diese Technologie besonders gut für die Behandlung von dunklen Hauttypen. Dunkle Hauttypen zeichnen sich oftmals durch einen kräftigen Wuchs schwarzer oder dunkelbrauner Haare aus. Die Wurzeln dieser Haare sitzen meist sehr tief in der Haut. Durch den YAG-Laser gelangen die Lichtimpulse dieser Technik besonders tief in die Haut ein (bis etwa 5 mm). Auf diese Weise können auch besonders tief sitzende Haarwurzeln erreicht werden.

Man unterscheidet beim Lebenszyklus eines Haares Wachstum, Übergangszeit sowie die inaktive Phase. Eine Erfolg versprechende Behandlung jedes einzelnen Haares ist nur in der Wachstumsphase, der aktiven Phase des Haares möglich. In diesem Stadium des Haares liegt eine aktive Verbindung des Haares zur Haarwurzel vor. Der Anteil der aktiven Haare in dem zu behandelnden Bereich beträgt in etwa 10%. Mit einer Sitzung kann somit nicht jedes Haar erreicht werden, da die übrigen Haare keine Verbindung zur Haarwurzel haben. In der Regel sind 8-10 Sitzungen notwendig, um jedes Haar in der aktiven Phase zu erreichen. Mit jeder Sitzung verringert sich die Anzahl der Haare Schritt für Schritt.

Die zugrunde liegende Funktionsweise

Die Lichtimpulse des YAG-Lasers treffen zunächst auf Oberfläche der Haut. Daraufhin werden diese Impulse von dem Farbpigment Melanin aufgenommen und über das Haar zur Haarwurzel geleitet. In der Wurzel selbst wird die Energie des Lichts in Wärme umgewandelt. Dadurch wird das Haarfollikel seiner Funktion beraubt das Haar mit Nährstoffen zu versorgen. Folglich kann sich kein neues Haar mehr bilden. Der Vorteil ist dabei, dass die Energie nur zur Haarwurzel gelangt, das umliegende Hautgewebe und die Blutgefäße werden gerade nicht beeinträchtigt.

Wie läuft die Behandlung ab?

Das Handstück des Lasers wird auf die zu behandelnde Stelle gebracht und ein gezielter Laserimpuls abgegeben. Oftmals wird ein leichtes Piksen oder Kribblen verspürt, welches aber völlig normal und unproblematisch ist. Auch eine leichte Rötung nach einer Behandlung ist auch unbedenklich. Dies sollte spätestens nach 2-3 Tagen abklingen.

Ist ein Sonnenbad vor der Behandlung möglich?

Das Melanin der Haut reagiert auf die Lichtimpulse. Da das Melanin auch für die Bräune nach dem sonnen verantwortlich ist, sollte bei Durchführung der Behandlung generell auf intensive Sonnenbäder oder Solariumgänge verzichtet werden, um unnötigen Hautreizungen vorzubeugen. Der Zeitraum beträgt circa 3 – 4 Wochen. Alternativ können Sie sich auch mit Sonnencreme LSF 50 vor der Sonneneinstrahlung schützen.

Auf ein Epilieren oder Bleichen der Haare sollte 4 Wochen vor Durchführung der Behandlung ebenfalls verzichtet werden. Darüber hinaus sollten die Haare auch nicht gezupft oder gewachst werden. Grund hierfür ist, dass das Licht am Haar entlang wandert, um die Haarwurzel zu erreichen. Wenn dieses nun vollständig entfernt und nicht nur bis auf die Haut gekürzt wurde, kann das Licht nicht zur Haarwurzel gelangen.

Um die Haut optimal auf die bevorstehende Behandlung vorzubereiten, sollten Sie einen Tag zuvor die betreffenden Körperstellen rasieren. Bei einer Behandlung im Gesicht sollten Sie sich vorher abschminken und die Haut gründlich reinigen.

Intensive Sonnenbäder sollten auch nach der Behandlung mit dem Neodym-YAG-Laser gemieden werden. Dies gilt sowohl für den gesamten Zeitraum wie auch nach jeder einzelnen Behandlung. Nach jeder Behandlung kann die Haut sehr sensibel auf Sonneneinstrahlung reagieren. Im schlimmsten Fall kann es zu Pigmentstörungen kommen.

Sind auch Sie an einer dauerhaften Haarentfernung interessiert, die mithilfe einer Lasertherapie durchgeführt wird? Zögern Sie nicht und vereinbaren Sie noch heute Ihr persönliches und unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch!

medizinisches Fachpersonal

15 Jahre Erfahrung

höchste Patientenzufriedenheit

jede Technologie

einfache Finanzierung

Medizinisches Institut Mannheim
M7, 16-18
68161 Mannheim

0621 / 58 67 490
info@haarfreiheit-mannheim.de

Öffnungszeiten
Mo-Fr 08:00 - 22:00 Uhr
Sa 09:00 - 16:00 Uhr

bekannt aus

Fersehlogos-kombiniert-hell-300x75

Alle Rechte vorbehalten / All rights reserved